FAREWELL RAINBOWS: INDOOR AND OUTDOOR, CENTIPEDE BITE

IMG_2472

There is never a dull moment at the Rainbow Shower. Last night after my midnight prayers and incantations, I was bitten by a centipede while closing up the spa cover.  I stepped on it in the dark. Its venomous fangs got me at the soft sole of my right foot. They left two clear marks. Like a snake bite. centipede-back-legs

Ouch! I would not wish it on anyone. It hurt like hell. I iced it immediately but still could not go to sleep for a couple of hours. Eventually I got about a 4-hour wink.

The foot is feeling better now , don’t worry.  It still hurts, but a lot less than during the night. It was the first time ever that I have been bitten by a centipede.  But I have heard many a Hawaiian story about how painful it is.

As Elizabeth was helping me ice the bite spots last night, I was joking that now I am a bona fide Hawaiian – inoculated into the culture by a centipede. 🙂 Guess that’s just so that I would not forget our Yin home while spending time in the desert at our Yang property (see Heading Home to Our Eagle’s Nest).

FAREWELL RAINBOWS: INDOOR AND OUTDOOR

Well, this morning, we received the second part of our farewell gifts – beautiful rainbows. They appeared both indoor and outdoor.

Didn’t know there were indoor rainbows? Well then, take a look… this shot was taken at my office desk. Notice that the colors are reversed? (red is at the bottom).

Indoor Farewell Rainbow 9-07-13

Frankly, the outdoor rainbows were more miraculous, a true blessing. We have not had any rain for several weeks. The ground was really parched. Just last night, in a message to the neighbors, I said I would pray for rain. And then it came. And it is still raining as I write this.

As I said, a true blessing…

Author: ALTZAR

Bob Altzar Djurdjevic is a writer, musician, video maker, thrice-ordained Inca-shaman, geopolitical commentator, business analyst, playwright-producer... He is also founder of non-profit organizations Stewards of the Earth (https://www.facebook.com/groups/gaiastewards) and Truth in Media (https://www.facebook.com/groups/truthinmedia.org/) ALTZAR shares his time between Maui, Hawaii and Scottsdale, Arizona. You can follow his blog at http://djurdjevic.wordpress.com/ and his travelogues at https://yinyangbob.wordpress.com/). Bob had also worked as a business consultant and advisor to top executives of large multinational computer companies for 36 years (1978-2014). He had spent 8 years working for IBM prior to starting his own business in 1978.

Leave a Reply

