GIANT OWL, HARBINGER OF BIG CHANGES, RETURNS TO EAGLE’S NEST

CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF THE WILD KIND: OUR OWL IS BACK!

IMG_2663 IMG_2664

IMG_2665

SUNDAY, Oct 13 – Our Close Encounters of the Wild Kind are continuing. This evening, just before sunset (6:10 PM local time), I noticed our old friend, the Eagle’s Nest owl, peering down at me through the limbs of that tree that look like a giant sling. The last time we saw him was three weeks ago. And then not for seven years before that (see GIANT OWL, HARBINGER OF BIG CHANGES, RETURNS TO EAGLE’S NEST – from ALTZAR.ORG – Sep 21).

This afternoon, I did another four-hour bike-hike-bike up and down the Calvary Hill Arizona. It was the first time I had tested my CALVARY HILL ARIZONA PILGRIMAGE: STATIONS OF THE CROSS PODCAST which I created on Oct 8 and timed specifically for this pilgrimage. It worked like a charm.

I also played my flute for the Spirits while at the top of the Apucheta Hill, perplexing other hikers way below in the valley who must must have thought the mountain was whistling to them. 🙂 I saw them turning around trying to figure out where the sound was coming from.

Wonder if the owl’s rare appearance at Eagle’s Nest is the Spirit realm’s acknowledgment of my prayers and the messages I had sent to them from Calvary Hill?

The owl was completely unperturbed while I took my time taking pictures from various angles, including several close-ups. He just kept staring at me almost motionless, as if posing for an old-fashioned camera.

When I returned five minutes later with Elizabeth to show her my old friend, the owl was still there. He remained there for as long as the daylight lasted that allowed us to see him. As I noted three weeks ago – an own is the HARBINGER OF BIG CHANGES.

IMG_2492

Here’s also a shot of the Full Moon as seen from our back yard at Eagle’s Nest:

IMG_2483

Read more…

FULL MOON IN VIRGO

Author: ALTZAR

Bob Altzar Djurdjevic is a writer, musician, video maker, thrice-ordained Inca-shaman, geopolitical commentator, business analyst, playwright-producer... He is also founder of non-profit organizations Stewards of the Earth (https://www.facebook.com/groups/gaiastewards) and Truth in Media (https://www.facebook.com/groups/truthinmedia.org/) ALTZAR shares his time between Maui, Hawaii and Scottsdale, Arizona. You can follow his blog at http://djurdjevic.wordpress.com/ and his travelogues at https://yinyangbob.wordpress.com/). Bob had also worked as a business consultant and advisor to top executives of large multinational computer companies for 36 years (1978-2014). He had spent 8 years working for IBM prior to starting his own business in 1978.

Leave a Reply

