BOBCAT SIGHTED IN BROAD DAYLIGHT IN SCOTTSDALE DC RANCH NEIGHBORHOOD

View-of-Lot-from-Desert-Camp

The Arizona desert has been my Yang home for over three decades. I love the desert. I live in the desert. I spend a part of every day in the desert. Yet I have never seen a Bobcat in its natural habitat.

Until yesterday. Half way through my 1:15 min-bike ride, as I was passing through the upscale DC Ranch neighborhood in North Scottsdale, a Bobcat suddenly and nonchalantly sauntered across the road no more than 35 feet in front of me (see above recreation of that scene). It stopped me dead in my tracks. And not just me. A black Cadillac Escalade that was about to pass me also stopped as if at a red light.

At first I was startled. And then delighted. Thirty years ago, this was pristine desert.  Now it’s a built-up neighborhood with multi-million dollar homes inside gated communities scattered around the Desert Camp Rd. Seeing the beautiful wild animal in the midst of such urban sprawl warmed the cockles of my heart.

“So they are still not extinct,” I thought. Man hasn’t managed to drive them out completely.

Golf_12_06_05 002 Coyotte3_05_2008 001

It made me think back to a Dec 2005 afternoon, when I had a similar encounter with a coyote while biking not far from there (left). And to a morning in Mar 2008, when two coyotes casually sauntered right past my house in Grayhawk, also a gated community in North Scottsdale (right). They even used the sidewalk! 🙂

As I continued my bike ride, I saw a group of kids on the other side of the road on bikes heading right toward the place I had just seen the Bobcat. I whistled to the two mothers on bikes who followed them. They were chatting to each other instead of watching the kids. No reaction. So I crossed the road to face the women and yelled for them to stop. Finally, they did.

“Stop your kids from biking there,” I said. “I just saw a Bobcat there.”

They said nothing. But I hope they got the message. I’ve done what I could to warn them.  I continued my bike ride.

View-of-Lot-from-Desert-Camp-Rd Arizona desert around Eagle’s Nest, our Scottsdale home. I’ve added the Bobcats to the scene.

So what’s the spiritual meaning of encountering a Bobcat? Check out an explanation below…

SPIRITUAL MEANING OF BOBCAT AS SACRED ANIMAL

Bobcat teaches that there is a time for solitude, learning to be alone, but not lonely, and a time for social balance. He shows how to keep confidences of those around you with a balance of inner and outer perceptions. Bobcat aids in tapping into the curiosity of the unseen world Bobcat stalkingofsecrecy, invisibility and hidden meanings for understanding spiritual mysteries of the path that is being traveled. Bobcat will offer protection and expertise of this path and lend its knowledge in maneuvering your developing natural internal power. Bobcat teaches the ability of being able to turn on/off creative forces in life. Always look for what is hidden on all levels and trust your senses for bobcat medicine is a powerful one with lessons on many levels.

FOUR COYOTES SIGHTED THIS MORNING IN GRAYHAWK

In response to this story, a neighbor just reported that he saw four coyotes crossing the road Ayutthaya6_25_06 062between the two golf courses in our Grayhawk neighborhood. “What’s going on” he asked.

I replied that the animals are our friends; that they won’t harm us if we don’t harm them. And I offered this photo as proof. I am holding and feeding a tiger cub in my lap while another tiger walked at my feet (in Ayutthaya, Thailand).

When a group of Japanese tourists saw me, they scattered around in fear like birds flying out of a bush. But that was in 2006, seven years before Ascension had begun.

I think it’s great to see that the animals are no longer afraid of humans (see Ten Commandments by Prime Creator – video).

TWO MORE BOBCATS – MOTHER & CUB –  WALK RIGHT PAST OUR HOME

EAGLE’s NEST, Scottsdale, Oct 9 – This afternoon around 5:30 PM, Elizabeth and I were walking back home from our community pool. As we were approaching our home, we saw two Bobcats nonchalantly walking on the sidewalk, not more than 30 feet away.  Instinctively, we stopped. I felt Elizabeth’s hand grip my hand in fear.2651160126_34f3a6c1c7_z

“I am scared,” she said.

“It’s okay,” I replied. “Let’s just give them space. Then they won’t harm us.”

As we looked on, even without our glasses, we realized it was a Mom and her cub (see file photo – right). The cub wandered across the road. [Already getting independent, like a real teenager! 🙂 ]. The Mom continued to walk on the sidewalk toward our home.

We turned back toward the pool to give the two Bobcats some time to pass on down our street.

When we returned, a couple of minutes later, there was no sign of them. They had moved on.

And so there you have it. For over three decades, I had not seen a single Bobcat. Now, in just the last two days, I have seen three of them.

Is this a sign? Of course, it is. The animals are ascending along with us and Mother Earth. And they are no longer afraid of humans. So maybe it’s time for us humans to start losing our fears.

PS: Also see the Comment below from a reader/friend in Flagstaff Arizona.

BEARS, DOGS AND HUMANS NOW ALSO IN COMPLETE HARMONY AND COHERENCE

black-bear-returning

CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF A WILD KIND CONTINUE IN OUR SCOTTSDALE NEIGHBORHOOD

FRIDAY, OCT 11 – Wildlife encounters are continuing in our North Scottsdale neighborhood. I went out for a bike ride this afternoon around 1:30 PM. Not more than a few hundred yards from our home, I nearly ran over a 3-ft Diamondback Rattlesnake that was crossing the concrete path in front of me.  I managed to avoid it by swerving to the left of it, even though I was pedaling at a fairly high speed.

I then turned around my bike and went back to take a close look at it. By that time, the snake had already slithered away into the desert. But I did manage to take this shot of it just before it disappeared into that Creosote bush.

IMG_0642

What’s the spiritual meaning of encountering a snake as a sacred animal?

The snake animal meaning is powerfully connected to life force and primal energy. In many cultures, it is revered as a powerful totem representing the source of life. When the snake spirit animal appears in your life, it likely means that healing opportunities, change, important transitions, and increased energy are manifesting.

In Inca shamanic cosmology, the Serpent – Amaru – is associated with the element of Fire/Kundalini energy and the cardinal direction of South.  Check out this explanation from the old Altzar.org web site.

ANOTHER BOBCAT AT GRAYHAWK

Just got this photo of a male Bobcat from Ray Bacon, a handyman who works in our neighborhood. He said he took this picture from his van in Jan 2013 in the Cachet homes area:

Bobcat Ray Bacon Jan 2013

Author: ALTZAR

Bob Altzar Djurdjevic is a writer, musician, video maker, thrice-ordained Inca-shaman, geopolitical commentator, business analyst, playwright-producer... He is also founder of non-profit organizations Stewards of the Earth (https://www.facebook.com/groups/gaiastewards) and Truth in Media (https://www.facebook.com/groups/truthinmedia.org/) ALTZAR shares his time between Maui, Hawaii and Scottsdale, Arizona. You can follow his blog at http://djurdjevic.wordpress.com/ and his travelogues at https://yinyangbob.wordpress.com/). Bob had also worked as a business consultant and advisor to top executives of large multinational computer companies for 36 years (1978-2014). He had spent 8 years working for IBM prior to starting his own business in 1978.

4 thoughts on “BOBCAT SIGHTED IN BROAD DAYLIGHT IN SCOTTSDALE DC RANCH NEIGHBORHOOD”

  1. Just got this email from a reader/friend in Flagstaff, Arizona. As you can see, it’s a “bear of a story.” 🙂

    BEARS, DOGS AND HUMANS NOW ALSO IN COMPLETE HARMONY AND COHERENCE

    Hi Bob!

    I just had to share my experience last week. I have always walked in the woods around Munds Park which is about 20 miles south of Flagstaff and never see any creatures. One day last week I realized a smaller black bear was jogging along side of me parallel to the path I was walking on. I don’t know if neither of my dogs smelled him or saw him, but amazing, neither barked at him. I still can’t fathom why they didn’t as in the past they would have gone crazy with barking and chasing. Then, he cut across the path in front of me which is when I lost track of him.

    A few minutes later, I caught sight of him rubbing up against a tree and finally ran off. Again, neither dog barked at him whether they didn’t see him or just accepted him. I was afraid to go back into the woods to walk, but now I see from your message that is time for me to lose my fears as well.

    Thank you for sharing!

    Tamara

  2. Bobcat walked right past our window this morning around 9am. Absolutely beautiful, I snapped a picture of him. He was huge! Desert camp and 94th.

Leave a Reply

