MOZART CONCERT AT VIENNA MUSIKVEREIN CONCERT HALL

Screen Shot 2014-05-17 at 7.06.42 AM

After returning from our visit to Schoenbrunn (May 17), Elizabeth and I went out to dinner with my grandson (8). He has started playing cello this year and seems quite dedicated to it, based on what I could see and hear during our visits to my their family home.  So I thought it would be a special treat for him to be at his first ever “real” concert at a “real” music hall.

Which is what Viennamusikverein is in spades. It is  one of the most beautiful venues that Elizabeth and I have ever seen. And we’ve been to quite a few of them around the world, as you know.

But I had no idea when I ordered the tickets that we would be seated so close to the stage – like royalty – at the first loge right at the orchestra level.  For that, I have to thank my Spirit guides and my old friend Mozart whose music was on tap that evening.

As one might imagine, my grandson was thrilled, especially when the orchestra members wearing their Mozart period costumes surrounded him for a group shot (which I am not going to publish here). They made him feel as if he were a part of the ensemble.

So with that as a preamble, here are some still shots I took from that special evening.  I have blurred my grandson’s face to protect his privacy.

You can also access all of the music videos I made at the actual concert by clicking on this link:

SOUNDS FROM THE MUSIC CAPITAL OF THE WORLD (VIENNA)

* * *

Mozart concert 5-17-2014

IMG_1617 IMG_1621 IMG_1615   IMG_1630 Nick Bob 5-17-14-1 IMG_1641 IMG_1664 IMG_1659 IMG_1657  IMG_1636 IMG_1646 Screen Shot 2014-05-31 at 9.47.48 AM Vienna Mozart Concert credits IMG_1667 IMG_1671

One Reply to “MOZART CONCERT AT VIENNA MUSIKVEREIN CONCERT HALL”

Leave a Reply

