MAGICAL SEDONA: VORTEX AT ANCIENT ANASAZI SACRED SITE SHUTS DOWN iPHONE?

Long Canyon cliff dwelling

MAGICAL SEDONA: LONG CANYON ENERGY VORTEX AT ANCIENT ANASAZI CLIFF DWELLING SHUTS DOWN MY iPHONE?

We’ve all heard stories about the Sedona energy vortexes. Now this writer has a factual, physical and visual proof of one of them

Whew! What a way to end the year.  I have been to Sedona more times than I can count but have never experienced anything like what happened yesterday, Dec 30, 2014…

IMG_2636 2 Bob Eliz Sedona 12-30-14-2 Bob Eliz Sedona 12-30-14-1

* * *

ON THE WINGS OF SEDONA SPIRIT EAGLE

Elizabeth and I drove up to Sedona yesterday for our annual hike with our good friend Karen Lynn, a longtime Sedona resident. She took us this time to the Long Canyon trail (about a 5 mile-round trip – see the maps).

Long Canyon Sedona map sedonastars

IMG_2629 IMG_2630 IMG_2631

The weather was perfect. Not a cloud in the sky. A lull before the storm? (see PS below).  The New Year’s Eve storm is supposed to dump up to two feet of snow in Northern Arizona.

At the head of the trail, deep inside Long Canyon and up the cliffs on its western side, Karen took us to an ancient sacred site. It was an Anasazi cliff dwelling maybe 1,000 years old. For, that’s how long ago anthropologists estimate these ancient Native American tribes to have lived in this area.

That’s when something quite extraordinary happened. The vortex around the Anasazi cliff dwelling literally shut down my iPhone.

But how were we then able to take these pictures?

Well, stand by for a story on that. It’s magical, just like Sedona. 🙂

THE STORY BEHIND THE STORY

A play-by-play account of Sedona’s magical Long Canyon vortex

We were strolling and chatting happily, occasionally stopping to take pictures, such as these…’

IMG_2635 IMG_2634 IMG_2633

We had not noticed anything unusual until we got to right under the big cliff above the sacred Anasazi site. That’s where Karen wanted to take a picture of Elizabeth and me. I handed her my iPhone.IMG_2632

Karen tried but nothing happened.

“Maybe you need to set it to the camera,” she opined, handing me my iPhone.

I tried to resuscitate it but the phone was dead. One of Man’s most popular and sophisticated technological inventions barely had enough power to display an icon on the screen showing a dead battery and a charging cord.

“That’s weird,” I said. “The phone was fully charged this morning. And we only took 3-4 pictures by now.”

“That’s too bad,” Karen said. “Because that scenery behind you is really great.”

“Oh, well,” I shrugged. “Guess it is just not meant to be.”

We continued our steep climb to the ledge where the sacred Anasazi cliff dwelling was located.

“This is my favorite Sedona hike,” Karen said, an expert on Sedona trails. She was clearly excited to be there again.

I did not at first realize what was so special about this place.  I had to wait another 20 minutes or saw for that revelation to surface.

“Maybe you should try turning on your phone again,” Karen suggested. “A shot of the two of you through this keyhole door/window would be great.”

I tried again.  Lo and behold, after about 2-3 minutes of struggling to wake up, the phone slowly came back to life.IMG_2636 2

“Quickly,” I said. “Take a shot before it dies again.”

Karen did. And the shot on the right was the result.

Then Karen tried to get us into a different position. But by the time we did that, the phone had died again.

“Oh, well,” I said for a second time. “Guess it is just not meant to be.”

The three of us spent about 10-15 minutes talking and examining this wonderful site and ruin, possibly 1,000 years old (see Arizona’s First People).  Then we started our descent down the steep slope that led to the Anasazi cliff dwelling.

Karen and Elizabeth went ahead.  I was the “caboose.”

Suddenly, I felt as if the Spirit tapped me on the shoulder and was pulling me back toward the cave.

“Let me give the phone one more try,” I muttered to myself. I turned it on but kept on descending carefully behind the two ladies in front.

(This part of the trail is quite treacherous. Elizabeth negotiated it mostly on all four, both up and down the steep slope).

To my amazement, the phone came alive again. Without saying a word to Elizabeth and Karen, I turned around and almost ran back to the Anasazi ruin along the perilous trail, ignoring the abyss below.sedonastars

“On the wings of Spirit Eagle” – a thought occurred to me when I saw the map of Sedona vortexes (right).

When I got back to the cliff dwelling, I checked the phone again. It was still on. I smiled and I snapped these two pictures.

IMG_2638 IMG_2637 Long Canyon cliff dwelling

This morning, I blended them into the composite shot on the right. As I was doing it. I noticed a DIFFERENT quality of light between the two source shots. The one closer to the cliff was decidedly brighter, and had a purple glow to it (the center shot above).

Could that be visual evidence of the vortex at this sacred site? Is that why the ancient Anasazi chose this particular spot for their spiritual ceremonies?

I was also able to take three more shots before the phone died again. When I blended them into the composite shot on the right, I saw once again a lighter and brighter quality of light closer to the cliff.

IMG_2641 IMG_2640 Anasazi cliff dwelling view 12-30-14

PROOF OF VORTEX?

So was this a proof of and the sighting of an energy vortex? I don’t know for sure.  You have to decide that for yourself.  But there is no doubt that the two pictures and the colors were different in each of the above two sets (also see  Understanding the Sedona Vortexes – Whirling Energy – Ley Lines – Electromagnetic Forces or What?).

On our way back, after I had caught up with Karen and Elizabeth and told them what had happened, I also shared with Karen the story of how the Andean mountain spirits literally killed my laptop in Lima, Peru in Jan 2010 to prevent me from taking it to Cusco and the Sacred Valley of the Incas (see Laptop R.I.P. – Trashing and Thrashing a Computer, Jan 22, 2010).

1_22Lima_Bob (48) 1_22Lima_Bob (45)

Penny drops upon return home

But it was not until Elizabeth and I returned to our Eagle’s Nest home in Scottsdale last night that the penny fully dropped.

Figuring the battery was dead, I plugged it my iPhone to charge it. Amazingly, the screen lit up as bright as ever. The battery charge display showed 52%!

That erased any doubts from my mind that it was the Sedona energy vortex that turned off my phone at the Anasazi cliff dwelling. So I sent an email about it to Karen in Sedona.

“So there you have it, a proof that you live in a weird place,” I said. 🙂

“Yes…I live in a weird place. LOL,” she replied. 🙂

PS: The Day After: Snow Storm in Sedona

And now, here are two photos I have just received from my Sedona friends taken during the snow storm they are experiencing right now. What a contrast to those pics we took yesterday, huh?

Clarkdale snow 12-31-14

Here are also some other snowy Sedona scenes…

Feb 21 Sedona 010 Julie_Hallenbeck_sedona_20120318132657_640_480 April Snow contest-2

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

