FAREWELL HIKE TO CALVARY HILL ARIZONA

IMG_2650

This is our last weekend in Arizona. Later this week, we go back to our Yin home in Maui.

So today, I went on my farewell bike-hike-bike to Calvary Hill Arizona in the McDowell Mountain s above Scottsdale. And to also honor the Full Moon in Cancer that takes place in a few hours (9:53 PM MST).

IMG_2645 IMG_2644 IMG_2646

It rarely happens, but whenever I do encounter horses on the trail, my heart jumps a little. I love seeing them in a natural habitat rather than at some racetracks or artificial paths.

The last few days have been quite cold in Arizona. The nighttime lows were around the freezing mark. So for the first time in about 5 years since I bought this woolen hat in Oxford (England), I got a chance to use it. Also in a natural habitat. 🙂

IMG_2649 IMG_2648

Adios Arizona. Sonora.

Rainbow Shower here we come…

 

Leave a Reply

