“MADAMA BUTTERFLY” AT SYDNEY OPERA HOUSE

Feb 25 – AN EVENING AT THE OPERA TO REMEMBER FOREVER

Madam Butterfly stage

Words cannot adequately describe the experience Elizabeth and I had this evening at the Sydney Opera House. Fabulous, amazing. incredible… might be some of the adjectives about tonight’s performance of “Madama Butterfly.” Suffice it to say that both of us teared up at the end.

“This tops them all,” Elizabeth said afterward, answering my question where she would rank this evening’s opera.

Here are some pictures of us taken beforehand at a cocktail party at the top floor with a truly amazing view despite the cloudy weather.

We also met and befriended here a family from Scotland whose daughter is now a resident of Sydney.  It was a delightful prelude to an unforgettable evening at the opera.

IMG_3342 IMG_3345  IMG_3348 IMG_3354 IMG_3344 IMG_3340  IMG_3350 IMG_3353 IMG_3351 IMG_3356

Feb 25 – ALTZAR’S ASTRAL REBIRTHDAY

It was only today, Mar 16, my 45th North American birthday eve, that I realized why our “Madama Butterfly” experience was so special. It was my astral (re)birthday.  Six years ago, on Feb 25, 2009 in Scottsdale, Arizona, I first became aware of my astral name – ALTZAR – and my eternal lifetimes on this planet and elsewhere around the universe (see ALTZAR’s REBIRTH, PDF).

Altzar rebirth2-25-09

ALTZAR’S MANTRA

“I know who and what I am and I give praise and thanks.

I am a child of the universe,

I am a ray of the original sun,

I am Wholeness,

I am Love

And I love you.”

 

Author: ALTZAR

Bob Altzar Djurdjevic is a writer, musician, video maker, thrice-ordained Inca-shaman, geopolitical commentator, business analyst, playwright-producer... He is also founder of non-profit organizations Stewards of the Earth (https://www.facebook.com/groups/gaiastewards) and Truth in Media (https://www.facebook.com/groups/truthinmedia.org/) ALTZAR shares his time between Maui, Hawaii and Scottsdale, Arizona. You can follow his blog at http://djurdjevic.wordpress.com/ and his travelogues at https://yinyangbob.wordpress.com/). Bob had also worked as a business consultant and advisor to top executives of large multinational computer companies for 36 years (1978-2014). He had spent 8 years working for IBM prior to starting his own business in 1978.

4 thoughts on ““MADAMA BUTTERFLY” AT SYDNEY OPERA HOUSE”

  1. You are very good with your Presentation in all sorts of ways, Bob Altzar Djurdjevic’. Your music is also the Greatest, in my opinion. Keep on Trekking in both of these Two Projects, Bob. Love, Armand L. Archambeault.

    1. Thank you for your kind words, Armand. I am just trying to share the gifts I receive from the Spirit. They are meant for everyone, not just me.

      Bob

Leave a Reply

