SPRING EQUINOX: BIRTHING OF NEW LIFE, NEW BRIDGE, WHITE SACRED SITE, WATER UNDER THE GIRAFFE BRIDGE

This has been a very powerful Spring Equinox around here, at the Rainbow Shower in Maui. We missed out on the solar eclipse. It was visible only in Europe.  But we more than made up in other ways.

My Spirit guidance card for Mar 20, the start of the Spring Equinox was Fertility.  It read:

“Fertility is your soul’s right to use all creative resources the Universe has to offer for the birthing of your creation. Choose to nourish your creation as you would a baby in gestation. This is your opportunity to grow and develop the qualities of mercy and compassion in your heart in the process of creation.”

And that’s exactly what I did on Mar 20. Unwittingly. I only figured out the Divine and celestial connection today, after it was all over.

So what happened?

Without thinking about the Spring Equinox at all, I decided to transplant 22 Croton trees in three different parts of our property. Ten of them ended up gracing our front lawn, joining some 30 or so I had planted last year.

Front lawn crotons Croton-1 closeupCroton 2 closeupCroton-3 closeup

I transplanted the next batch of 9 Croton trees and one Money tree on the first Orchard Rd switchback:

IMG_3530 IMG_3550

The third and the last batch consisted of only three Croton trees. As they are predominantly red, they ended up marking the three corners of the Yang triangle of the sacred place – Anahata-Huaca-Ahu – at the bottom of the Rainbow Shower gulch.

IMG_3554 IMG_3534 IMG_3539

You can see them all now – the Yin (Green T-Kahilis) and the Yang (Crotons) from a distance in these pictures.

IMG_3532 IMG_3549

It was only after I had done all this – about a 4-hour “Farmer’s Yoga” day – that I connected the dots back to the Fertility card and the Spring Equinox. These 22 trees represent the birthing of new lives at the start of the season in which nature renews itself.

The number (22) is also significant. It is 2 x11. And 11 is the Master’s number which has been key in my entire life.  And that is another thing that I did not realize until it was all over.

New 16-ft Bridge

The next amazing event of the day was a new 16-ft bridge. It sprung out this afternoon over the Namaka Creek like a mushroom after rain.

When I first started contemplating putting my 5-acre land on the market, in the summer of 2013, I realized I would need a bridge in order to be able to mow a section of our remaining 2-acre property that is only accessible from the 5-acre land.

Ever since, I have had a heck of a time finding someone to do it. Even the workmen I knew whom I got to look at the job and give me an estimate ended up as slippery as an eel. Until finally a few weeks ago, my landscapers recommended a local guy – NOT a Hawaiian – who they spoke of very highly.

Well, to cut to the chase, this afternoon, in less than five hours, he and his buddy built the entire bridge. I could not believe my eyes this evening when Elizabeth and I returned home from running some errands in town.

Here, take a look…

IMG_3551 IMG_3552 IMG_3553

IMG_3561 IMG_3560 IMG_3562

Of course, there are still a few things that need to be done before the bridge is 100% finished. But my God… having it built in less than five hours after I waited 20 months to get it done! Unbelievable.

And, of course, I used Elizabeth (5′ 1″) for the first “stress test.” 🙂

Moon & Venus

And tonight, just before dinner, Elizabeth and I noticed this Moon-Venus reunion in the western sky. The crescent Moon reminded me of the crescent Sun as it appeared in England yesterday during the solar eclipse.

IMG_4595 Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 8.24.57 AM

For more shots of the solar eclipse in Europe, click here

RAINBOW SHOWER: THEN AND NOW…

The birthing of a new bridge over the Namaka Creek created an opportunity for a “then and now” photo essay on the topic of the Rainbow Shower evolution (also see http://www.altzar.org/2012/Evolution%20of%20Rainbow%20Shower.html).

Omnia mutantur nos et mutamur in illis (“everything changes, and we change with them”)

Then and Now 1 Then and Now 3 Then and Now 4 Then & Now 2

Six years ago on this day, March 24, 2009,  all this was impassable jungle.  We did not start to clear it until mid-April 2009.

UPDATE – Mar 25, 2015

Bridge Finished and Painted, White Merkaba Emerges within the Sacred Site

The evolution of the Rainbow Shower continues. Sometimes months go by without any discernible changes. Then suddenly things happen. I get messages in dreamtime or daytime that lead to new creations. Today, two such new developments occurred.

This time, it is a new bridge and a new look of the Anahata-Huaca-Ahu (AHA), the sacred place and the shaman’s altar.

IMG_3576 IMG_3574 IMG_3578

The original 16-ft bridge has now been extended into a 26-foot structure. My amazing builder Tim and his helper worked till 9 PM last night to finish the two ramps they added.

How can someone work on something as intricate as that at the bottom of a Hawaiian gulch on on a moonless night?

Well, they improvised. They used a combination of hand-held flashlights and the headlights of Tim’s truck. I was amazed when Tim eventually texted me around 9 PM to say they were done.

But I wasn’t just sitting idly waiting for Tim’s text message. Earlier in the day, I painted the entire structure with a water sealer. That included the weight-bearing beams and the undercarriage, which I could only reach by fording the creek and crouching underneath the bridge.

You should have seen me trying to balance my feet on a rocky and slippery floor of a running creek, paintbrush and bowl of paint in hand.  I am glad nobody was around to film me, especially when I lost my footing once an fell on my knees, spilling some of the paint into the water. 🙂

And then this afternoon, I repeated the whole process. I have never done any painting like this before. But I was told by experts that two coats of a water sealer are required before one paints the wood with a green stain mixed with water sealer.  

That job is yet to be done. But what I did yesterday and today for nearly 3 hours each day was enough to knock me on my knees, both literally and figuratively. 

White Merkaba Realized within the AHA (Sacred Site)

In White AHA Visionbetween the two coats of the water sealer I put on the new ramps today, I also worked on translating a vision into reality.

Three days ago, on Sunday, Mar 22, I had vision of the White Merkaba within the Anahata-Huaca-Ahu. Above right is a mock-up image I created.  Merkaba is the original symbol of Creation predating by thousands of years its more modern name as the “Star of David.”

 May 18, 2012

For those unfamiliar with these terms, check out the above 2012 story about the Evolution of the Anahata-Huaca-Ahu and the Evolution of the Rainbow Shower.

White AHA vision-reality

So on Sunday, I created a mock-up of that vision (left). And after my paint job today while my bridge water sealer was drying, I took the right photo from roughly the same spot.

From Vision to Reality in three days. Or more like three hours, actually, in terms of actual labor.

And then something quite extraordinary happened. We are expecting rain tonight. So throughout the afternoon dark clouds were gathering overhead while I was rushing to finish my paint jobs before the rain.

And then when I was finished painting the White AHA, and was about to take this picture, suddenly a ray Sun pierced the clouds to illuminate the White AHA like a giant floodlight.

I realized it was a blessing from the Spirit realm for the work I had just done. I almost fell on my knees again in gratitude and amazement.

And then I took a few more shots of the White AHA from different angles.

IMG_3583 IMG_3582 White AHA reality

UPDATE – Mar 26, 2015

IMG_3599

(RUSHING) WATER UNDER THE (NEW) BRIDGE: LITERALLY!

Less than a day after I finished water-proofing the new bridge, there was another turn of the Rainbow Shower evolution wheel. (Also check out the 2012 story about the Evolution of the Anahata-Huaca-Ahu and the Evolution of the Rainbow Shower).

Overnight rain farther up the mountain resulted in rising waters of the creek under the bridge. I was awakened by its sound. And the rain also made the White AHA sparkle. And the rushing creek wonderful music that awoke me.

Footbridge view 3-26-15

I went down to the gulch to record and bring you this photo update about the latest turn of the Rainbow Shower evolution wheel:

IMG_3589 IMG_3591 IMG_3593  IMG_3595 IMG_3599 IMG_3597 IMG_3600 IMG_3603 IMG_3604   IMG_3605 IMG_3606

Here’s also a short video clip of the Namaka Creek’s music, as heard at the Upper Rainbow Shower, some 70-80 feet above the creek at the bottom of the gulch.

* * *

Also check out the 2012 story about the Evolution of the Anahata-Huaca-Ahu and the Evolution of the Rainbow Shower.

* * *

UPDATE – Mar 30, 2015

GREEN BRIDGE FINISHED

After returning from Honolulu yesterday afternoon, I gave our new bridge a third coat of Ponderosa green paint. Here it is now…

IMG_3658

OUR NEW BRIDGE GETS A NAME: “GIRAFFE BRIDGE”

Ever since we cleared the jungle in this are in April 2009, and discovered this little gem – a Ficus-Banyan tree hugging the banks of the riverbed – the shape of the tree reminded me of a Giraffe. Elizabeth and I have often talked about it as such.

And now that we have built a bridge next to it, it feels only right to name the bridge after its guardian – the Giraffe Bridge. 🙂

IMG_3661 Giraffe bridge 1 Giraffe bridge 2

 UPDATE – Mar 31, 2015

GIRAFFE BRIDGE FINALLY FINISHED

Our Giraffe bridge is now finally finished. Today I put the fourth and final coat of paint on it, and also leveled the ramps with a bag of sand each.

Giraffe bridge 3-31-15

IMG_3664 IMG_3663 IMG_3665

So that’s it! No more stories about the new bridge. Unless something happens, of course, that makes it newsworthy.

 

Leave a Reply

