RARE CLEAR SKY RAINBOW: ORTHODOX EASTER SPIRIT BLESSING

RARE CLEAR SKY RAINBOW: ORTHODOX EASTER SPIRIT BLESSING

I almost missed it. My head was down looking for my flip-flops as I stepped on the lanai this morning a little after 8 AM. I was about to go down to the gulch of the Rainbow Shower, Maui and do my morning rounds. And then, as I lifted my head to gaze at the sunny landscape in front of our Maui home, I gasped in wonderment. A magnificent clear sky rainbow stretched across the horizon.

“What a Spirit blessing on this Orthodox Easter Sunday,” I thought.

You see, clear sky rainbows are extremely rare, even here in Hawaii. The last one I recall seeing was on Christmas morning 2013 (below). And before that, in May 2010.

So here, see for yourself this Orthodox Easter 2015 blessing…

I had just finished cleansing and opening the shamanic sacred space with Palo Santo, Frankincense and Myrrh holy smoke and a mist of Holy Water from Peru. So I felt this was an unmistakable response by the celestial realm to it. You see, clear sky rainbows are extremely rare, even here in Hawaii. The last one I recall seeing was on Christmas morning 2013 (below).

Rainbow Shower Xmas 2013 rainbow

And before that, in May 2010.

Screen Shot 2015-01-26 at 3.21.34 PM

So here, see for yourself this Orthodox Easter 2015 blessing…

Orthodox Easter rainbow 4-12-15

Easter Fire Ceremony

This Easter Sunday turned out to be perfect in every respect from morning till dusk. In the middle of the day, I went down to the gulch to put two coats of paint on the four cedar stumps around our glass top table, next to the Anahata-Huaca-Ahu (AHA). IMG_3703

Painting – Phase 1

IMG_3701  IMG_3699 IMG_3700

Painting Phase 2

IMG_3704 IMG_3705 IMG_3706

And then, when I came back up to the house, this is the scene that awaited me…

IMG_3707

Leave a Reply

