A MANDALA REVELATION

 A MANDALA REVELATION

12246715_10207917064389680_5171314636142234231_nA friend has just posted this beautiful Mandala on her page. And look at what it led to… and amazing revelation about a Mandala I created 2009, about its spiritual meaning and relationship to the sacred place at the Rainbow Shower, Maui​ – the Anahata-Huaca-Ahu (AHA).

IMG_4856Seven prongs. It reminded me of a Mandala I created over 6 years ago. And here it is, still gracing a wall in our Rainbow Shower, Maui home. Except I didn’t realize at the time that I was making a Mandala. 🙂

Anybody care to guess what the materials are out of which my Mandala was created?

AHA & Mandala IMG_4857

And now, thank’s to you, my dear friend Ka’Haiya Sophia and her post, I understood for the first time the meaning of this Mandala: Seven rays, seven chakras, seven days of the week, seven…

And I also saw how the Mandala complements the sacred place at the Rainbow Shower, Maui – the Anahata-Huaca-Ahu (AHA).

Look at it superimposed over an aerial view of the Merkaba-shaped AHA, embroidered by the 12 Vermillion petals, each of which symbolizes a Zodiac sign…

Rainbow Shower Aerial Mandala

 

Rainbow Shower tree 2012-2015 The actual Rainbow Shower (tree) in front of our home

QUESTION: Anybody care to guess what the materials are out of which my Mandala was created?

ANSWER: The Mandala petals are pods of the African Tulip tree. Here it is in 2009 when I dubbed it the King of the Jungle.

King of the Jungle African Tulip 2009

As for the “eye” of the Mandala, it is the kernel of one of our coconuts. Here’s the tree from which it came… (though this is a recent shot; the tree was much smaller 6 years ago).

Coconut tree 2015

And now, here’s another example of converting the Rainbow Shower plants into art. This is a design I also created in 2009 using the bamboos from our property.

Signs 049

Leave a Reply

