SAINT NICHOLAS DAY 2015 IN MAUI: SPIRIT GIFTS ABOUND

IMG_4943

SAINT NICHOLAS DAY MORNING AT THE RAINBOW SHOWER

Dec 19, 2015

I’ve started the Zhito production in the kitchen… 🙂

The house smells heavenly… a mixture of incense and wheat berry cooking.

IMG_4944  IMG_4945

SPECIAL OPENING OF SACRED SPACE AND CHAKRA ACTIVATION CEREMONY

While the Zhito was cooking, I decided to film my Opening of Sacred Space and Chakra Activation.  I do this type of a thing every morning before doing anything else each day.  Consider it an “Overture” to a ceremony that might follow.

In this case, the ceremony was the consecration of the Slava Kolach and of Zhito, a special wheat, walnuts and sugar offering which I prepare specifically for this day every year.

But the main purpose of this Overture to each day is to activate the chakras and with the help of my Guides and Teachers in the Spirit realm, and to create a protective shield around me and my loved ones wherever we go and whatever we do each day.

Opening of Sacred Space and Chakra Activation Ceremony

This particular part of my each day is not something I have been taught either by my Andean mountain spirit teachers (Apus), or any other guides. It sort of grew over the years to incorporate all aspects of spiritual work, including the seven soul rays, seven chakras and the seven main colors of the rainbow.

Notice that, for each chakra, the hand moves in a circular clockwise direction over it.  Before doing this, though, I usually first clear the chakras on unwanted energies and chaff we accumulate each day by literally smoking it out with Holy Smoke (incense) – in a COUNTER-clockwise direction. Screen Shot 2015-12-20 at 9.38.54 AM.PNG

I invite you to join me.  The ceremony includes and addresses all of those who do. And I can assure you that if you do have a spiritual practice of you own, this will enhance it and touch both your heart and soul. I claim to copyright on this.

This ceremony is a gift to me from the Spirit realm which I feel obligated to share. So feel free to use it whenever you think it might be appropriate for you.

 * * *

Here are also some still pictures from this shoot…

Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 1.07.26 PM Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 1.08.03 PM Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 1.08.46 PM Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 1.09.32 PM Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 1.09.57 PM Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 1.10.35 PM Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 1.11.00 PM Screen Shot 2015-12-20 at 9.38.54 AM

* * *

SAINT NICHOLAS DAY AFTERNOON: SPIRIT GIFTS ABOUND

When I finished my ceremonies for the day by mid-afternoon, I thought I was done with Saint Nicholas Day festivities.  But as I headed out intending to do my daily rounds of the Rainbow Shower, I did not get more than 30 feet from the house before I was stopped dead in my tracks.

Hanging off of a banana tree which faces the gulch and is hidden from view when standing on our lanai (deck) was a clump of several dozen bananas. Some of them were still green, but most of them were yellow (meaning ripe to pick). Some were even overripe.

“Thank you, Saint Nicholas,” I said.

So went back in to get a machete and cut off this banana hand. As I was approaching the garage, I noticed a beautiful pink rose by the garage door.

“Wow,” I said. “Another Saint Nicholas Day gift from the Spirit realm.”

And then I remembered. The exact same thing happened last year on Saint Nicholas Day in Arizona.

Here, you can compare the two roses one year and 3,500 miles apart…

IMG_4951 IMG_2601

That’s when it dawned on me.  It’s all about threes – the sacred number of Trinity. When I went earlier to get the mail, I also got three Avocado off of a tree leaning over our driveway.

So Avocados, Bananas, and a beautiful Rose – the Spirit gifts indeed abounded this afternoon.

So went back to the house to write about it. I never made it down to the gulch so far today.  And it’s almost sunset…

UPDATE DEC 20, 2015

SAINT NICHOLAS, THE MIRACLE MAKER, DOES IT AGAIN –  YEARS AGO

Remember thosSt_Nick_12_19_05 018e two roses Saint Nicholas gifted me yesterday here in Maui as well as a year ago in Arizona? Well, I have just discovered that he seems to have a habit of doing. He did the same 10 years ago at my Arizona home.

 

 * * *

And finally, the end of a wonderful day…

IMG_4954 IMG_4953

 * * *

ANOTHER SAINT NICHOLAS MIRACLE FROM THE GREEK ISLES

 
UPDATE DEC 20, 2015
 
I just discovered something else that was quite stunning. A friend of mine from Cyprus, now living in London, posted the photo on the left. It is evidently a scene from the Greek isles.
 
[To tell the truth, his photo also had some verbiage and an ugly cruise ship. Which I sent to the bottom of the sea in this image. 🙂 ]
 
I recognized the scene immediately as one similar to that of a large painting I bought in Arizona on Saint Nicholas Day 2005. Yes, just like the roses, exactly 10 years ago.
 
The painting was done by an Italian artist but it was definitely a Greek islands scene. It still hangs in our bedroom here in Maui. A few years later, Elizabeth also painted a smaller version of that painting.
 
I am waiting to hear from my Cypriot friend what island this is. In the meantime, if you know, do tell.
 * * *

SAINT NICHOLAS DAY  2015 VIDEO

And now, here’s a video I had prepared for this Saint Nicholas Day 2015…

 * * *

From the Archives…

ST NICHOLAS DAY 2014 IN ARIZONA

IMG_2596

Today is Saint Nicholas Day. No, not THAT St Nick a.k.a. Santa with a red hat and a white hat.

The REAL Saint Nicholas’s Dec 19 is the Saint Day, or “Krsna Slava,” as it is known in Serbia. It is the day on which the Djurdjevic family was believed to have converted from “paganism” to Christianity, perhaps a thousand or so years ago.

In my case, however, St Nicholas has another special meaning.  We knew each other. Twice. In parallel lifetimes.  For more, see STORY OF SAINT NICHOLAS below.

Last year, we celebrated the St Nicholas Day twice. Once with Elizabeth and her family here in Scottsdale (GOING AWAY / CHRISTMAS / SAINT NICHOLAS “SLAVA” PARTY OF 2013,  DEC 15, 2013). And then again I did it by myself at the Rainbow Shower in Maui on the actual day (see ST NICHOLAS DAY 2013: “DANCE TO THE RHYTHM OF THE STARS”,  DEC 19, 2013).

This year, Elizabeth and I had a quiet St Nicholas Day. She prepared the “kolach,” one of the two Saint Day offerings (that’s the round bread with the cross and the candle).  It was yummy-delicious!

I made the “Zhito” (wheat, walnuts and sugar in the smaller plate on the right). Also very tasty.  The “zhito” represents the death and resurrection of Christ.  It is prepared as an offering to God for all of the blessings we have received from Him. And also to honor St Nicholas in gratitude for his protection of the family.

IMG_2602 IMG_2601

The beautiful orange rose is the Creator’s gift to St Nicholas. It bloomed at just the right time.  I cut it this morning from our garden.

After I consecrated the offerings, we had an early barbecue dinner.  And that’s all she wrote for this St Nicholas Day.

* * *

STORY OF SAINT NICHOLAS

The Saint Day, or “Krsna Slava,” as it is known in Serbia, is the day on which the Djurdjevic family was believed to have converted from “paganism” to Christianity, perhaps a thousand or so years ago.

In my case, however, St Nicholas has another special meaning.  We knew each other. Twice. In parallel lifetimes.

Nicholas, or Bishop of Myra, was my contemporary when I was Roman Emperor Constantine.  He was almost certainly present at the first ever “global” gathering of Christian spiritual leaders which Constantine convened in the city of Nicaea in 325 AM. The result of this “convention” was the Nicene Creed. Much of it survives to this today in Divine Liturgy.

While I do not have a personal memory of Nicholas and I actually meeting and interacting in Nicaea, two years ago, I learned that I did have a close personal relationship with this wonderful man, whom history remembers as a “miracle maker,” for all the wonderful things he did for other people – anonymously.

In a parallel lifetime to that as Constantine, I was also incarnated as Nikolai Gromyko, Bishop of Myra’s (St Nicholas) apprentice.

By the way, St Nicholas’ miracles continue even in modern times.  My first-born grandson is called Nikolai. I had nothing do with choosing his name. But when she was about five months pregnant, I had an intuition that it would be a boy. And then two months before the baby was born, I felt he would be named Nikolai.

When I shared these intuitions with my daughter’s “Russian Mom,” a month before the baby was due, she replied, “oh, she didn’t tell you? She has chosen the name Nikolai.”St Nicholas’ modern day miracles… 🙂

Leave a Reply

