SOLSTICE SUNSET FIRE CEREMONY

December 21, 2016

This evening, at sunset, I did a Solstice fire ceremony at the Anahata – the sacred place of the Rainbow Shower.

Once again the fire created a blue smoke – a sign of its divinity and that it is being received by the spirit realm.

I recored the ceremony with three cameras. Here’s a video of it…

SOLSTICE SUNSET FIRE CEREMONY

A film by Bob Altzar Djurdjevic – Dec 21, 2016 – accompanying music – Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto – also recorded by ALTZAR on Dec 20, 2016.

 * * *

Direct link on Youtube: https://youtu.be/WfkiumuO1Rc

PHOTO ALBUM

Here are now some still shots from this event…

And also some from the past solstice ceremonies… on the highest island in the world – Amantani on Lake Titicaca, Peru in 2012, and on top of Haleakala in 2013:

Haleakala is a 10,000 ft volcano on whose lower slopes my property lies. In Hawaiian, the word Haleakala means Home of the Sun (Hale – home, Akala – sun).

This volcano is the Fire vortex of planet Earth. According to legend, the ancient Polynesian god, Maui, captured the sun as it passed through the zenith above Haleakala Crater. Maui told the sun that it could not gain its liberty until it agreed to give the Earth a special blessing through Haleakala, as it reached the zenith each day there.

GIF:

* * *

SOLSTICE EVE BRINGS HUMMINGBIRD SPIRIT, MOZART’S CLARINET CONCERTO

PRE-SOLSTICE MAGIC IN THE SKY

Giant Hummingbird cloud in the western sky on Solstice Eve

 
PREAMBLE

Since my spiritual awakening in this lifetime, I have always thought of myself as a Hummingbird. In fact, some of my friends use “Kinti” as my nickname (in Quechua, the Inca language, Kinti means Hummingbird.

An when I open the sacred space, for example, as a shaman, I call on the Siwa Kinti (Rainbow Hummingbird, the sacred animal of the Machu Picchu imperial court) to teach me to spread love and life with ease and grace he does as he flies from flower to flower.

The Hummingbirds knew that. When I was doing my shamanic pilgrimages in Peru, they would hang out outside my tent in the morning like little helicopters waiting for me to get out and say “good morning.” And once in the McDowell Mountains above Scottsdale, Arizona, a hummingbird hovered like a little helicopter several minutes.

I was even able to shoot a video as tears of joy were rolling down my cheeks (see a Divine Hummingbird Encounter- http://yinyangbob.com/AZ2009/2009/Mar.html). If you watch that 2009 video, the Hummingbird encounter starts at about 2:00 min mark.

MAGIC IN THE SKY

With all this as a preamble, let us fast-forward to this morning. I had just finished my usual prayers and incantations. As I opened my eye, I was stunned and overjoyed to see a giant Hummingbird cloud. It took up about a third of the western sky.

I smiled and laughed and gave thanks to God and my spirit guides. Back in Peru and Arizona, I they guided me frequently through signs in the clouds, among other things. Not so much here in Hawaii. It’s been a long time, perhaps years, since I received a sign like this.

And since it came on the Eve of the December Solstice, it was especially auspicious.

Happy Solstice!

SPIRITUAL MEANING OF HUMMINGBIRD
The hummingbird generally symbolizes joy and playfulness, as well as adaptability. Additional symbolic meanings are:
* Lightness of being, enjoyment of life
* Being more present, aware
* Independence
* Bringing playfulness and joy in other people’s lives
* Lifting up negativity
* Swiftness, ability to respond quickly
* Resiliency, being able to travel great distances tirelessly
* Flexibility, being able to fly backward

 * * *

WINTER SOLSTICE SUNSET BRINGS OUT NEW MOZART RECORDING∂

Tonight at 12:44 AM Hawaiian time, we will experience the Winter Solstice in the northern hemisphere. It will be the official start of winter. At the same time, our friends south of the equator will usher their summer.

As I was watching the last sunset before the solstice this evening, sitting on the Rainbow Shower lanai, I was moved to record a new (gentler) rendition of Mozart’s Clarinet concerto to commemorate the Solstice.

So I went inside and started doing it…

BACKGROUND

This piece came to me originally in England in October 2010 disguised as a violin concerto. I had to wait till Elizabeth and I got back home before being able to identify it as a clarinet concerto.

I have since renamed it Lunar Concerto because of its serenity and celestial qualities (like “music of the spheres”).

MOZART CLARINET CONCERTO: MUSIC FOR WINTER SOLSTICE 2016

Here it is now, my new recording… as I hear this celestial music, which is slightly different from the way Mozart wrote it in the last year of his life – 1791.

Mozart Clarinet Concerto: Music for Winter Solstice 2016 – recorded by Bob Altzar Djurdjevic on Dec 20, 2016 on a Clavinova at the Rainbow Shower in Maui, Hawaii.

Direct Youtube link: https://youtu.be/fHOL6h-qnUo

PHOTO ALBUM

Here are some still shots from that recording on Winter Solstice Eve 2016:

mozart-clarinet-concerto-header

 

Author: ALTZAR

Bob Altzar Djurdjevic is a writer, musician, video maker, thrice-ordained Inca-shaman, geopolitical commentator, business analyst, playwright-producer... He is also founder of non-profit organizations Stewards of the Earth (https://www.facebook.com/groups/gaiastewards) and Truth in Media (https://www.facebook.com/groups/truthinmedia.org/) ALTZAR shares his time between Maui, Hawaii and Scottsdale, Arizona. You can follow his blog at http://djurdjevic.wordpress.com/ and his travelogues at https://yinyangbob.wordpress.com/). Bob had also worked as a business consultant and advisor to top executives of large multinational computer companies for 36 years (1978-2014). He had spent 8 years working for IBM prior to starting his own business in 1978.

Leave a Reply

