MYSTERY OF MISSING “JANE LIMB” – SOLVED!

My Sherlock Holmes story

MYSTERY OF MISSING “JANE LIMB” – SOLVED!

I found the culprit that knocked off my foot bridge

This evening, I ended up playing Sherlock Holmes – unwittingly. I was down in the gulch doing my evening rounds. When I came to the Giraffe bridge and the Banyan that gave it its name, I was examining the hugely increased width and depth of the Rainbow Shower cree in the last 8 years since I bought it.

And then something struck me. Out of all that thicket I noticed that a broken limb was missing.

It was a large limb that broke off a Christmas Berry tree in early June 2011. The break was so high up – 12 ft or so off the ground – so there was no chance for me to saw it off by a chainsaw. Instead, I just tried to break it enough so I can push it to the side of the stream. And I invited Elizabeth to help me by hanging on it.

Here’s a 40-second video I shot on June 5, 2011 of Elizabeth aka “Jane” hanging on that limb:

Youtube: https://youtu.be/tv9_t97foB8

 * * *

Afterward, we name this limb “Jane Limb” – because Elizabeth was horsing around while hanging on it like Tarzan’s Jane. 😊

What stream, you ask?

If you look at the riverbed as of June 2011, indeed it was bone dry. As it had been for the previous three years of our living at the Rainbow Shower. Since about November 2013, however, the creek has been running non-stop for over three years.

Which is nice. Except when the river gets angry and starts to destroy things. Like my foot bridge which has now been washed out three times.

As I was contemplating all that standing on the bank of the creek, it suddenly dawned on me. The JANE LIMB was gone. Missing!!!

“Bet that’s the culprit that took out my foot bridge the last time,” I surmised. Nothing else would have been big enough to do it. Because I thought I had the bridge securely anchored. But the large limb was nowhere in sight.

So to prove the point, I went on a little Sherlock Holmes expedition. To do so, I had to trespass by about 50 yards into my neighbors’ property (which used to be mine until a year ago). My theory was that the Jane Limb would have gotten stuck on the big culverts of the road bridge. And then my neighbors would have hauled it away without knowing its Tarzan and Jane history.

Bingo! There it was – just as I expected.So that’s my Sherlock Holmes story for this evening, Jan 9, 2017. 😉

PS: Take a look at how the river has completely changed its bank around the road bridge. The creek is now much wider and deeper there.

img_0658

 * * *

UPDATE JAN 10, 2017

BENCH PRESSING 200+ POUND RAILROAD TIE OVER A DISTANCE OF 25 YARDS

Well, the weather has been now mostly dry for 9 days in a row.  Which is great after all the rain we’ve had in the last two years. It also means using this break in the rainy days to catch up on some of my “farmer’s yoga” projects down in the gulch.

Today was another “bench press” day. I pressed a railroad tie weighing over 200 pounds over a distance of about 25 yards. It nearly killed me. I had to take breaks every 2-3 minutes just to catch my breath and bring my heart rate down.

But I did it in the end… more by skill than by strength. I dragged the bench in a zig-zag star pattern across the lawn. Down 2.5 pounds when I was finished, even though I had been hydrating throughout the project.

img_0667

You see, I had moved all these railroad ties that now line the eastern boundary of the Rainbow Shower lower lawn, above the Anahata – sacred place – even over much greater distances just to place them there.

Alas, that was about two years ago when I still have my El Jeepo here. He was a 285 horse power work horse. He is now in Arizona. So today I had to do with just my bare hands.

Why go through all this trouble?

In word – safety. While I was in Arizona this fall, my landscaper had crashed his riding mower here, drove right over the lower railroad tie, and decapitated my water facet on the other side. Luckily, that was enough to stop him and the mower from tumbling down into the river bank.  It was only by the grace of God that he was not hurt or killed.

One of my previous landscapers had done the same thing a few years ago – knocked off the faucet. After that, I put the first, lower railroad tie as a barrier. It evidently wasn’t enough for my current landscaper.

I had also spun out on this curve with the steepest slope with my new mower once last summer. But I never hit anything there. I just kept going down the slope toward the Anahata sacred place where I did hit a railroad tie. But in my case this happened on my first test drive with a new mower when I was still learning its controls. No such excuse for a professional landscaper with his own bigger machine.

So rather than wait for him to kill himself on that slope one of these days, I decided I’d better elevate and reinforce the barrier in front of the water faucet. At least now we will have a more even contest – a 400 pound mower meets two 200-pound railroad ties reinforced by three rebar anchors on the other side. Now, only a suicidal landscaper would drive his mower over a barrier like that. 🙂

So that’s my long answer to the question WHY go through all this trouble?

DRAGONFLY VISIT

When I went down to take the pictures you saw after I was done with all my bench-pressing work, possibly or the first time ever here at the Rainbow Shower, I saw a blue Dragonfly. He hovered around me like a little helicopter as if posing for a picture.

It brought back memories of a similar experience with a Hummingbird on McDowell Mtns in Scottsdale in early 2009. Of course, he never stayed still enough for me to take a picture. So this is a file photo.

I was wondering if perhaps that was a metamorphosis of land fairy? Perhaps one of the Santa Tierras of the Rainbow Shower whom I did ask for help before I started this Herculean job. And to whom I have given my Music Crystal Transceivers Despacho only steps away from where I saw the Dragonfly.

I did feel a warm and loving flutter in my heart looking at the Dragonfly. And blue is my favorite color. Like that blue Kyanite “LA” – Love Altzar – amulet I have, a part of which I also included in my Crystal Despacho. What do you think?

I’ve just looked up the spiritual meaning of the Dragonfly. It makes sense if it were a Santa Tierra.

Lightness and emotional flexibility, two characteristics of the dragonfly spirit animal

By affinity with the dragonfly aerial lightness, those who have this animal as totem can develop the ability to take things lightly even in the darkest moments. Lightness in feelings, lightness in thoughts. The dragonfly spirit animal invites people to keep a light, positive outlook no matter what.

The dragonfly is often seen around water, ponds or on the edge of a river or lake. It symbolizes the affinity with the realm of feelings, water being a powerful symbol for emotions and the unconscious. If the spirit of the dragonfly comes to you, you may be called to explore your emotions in a light and joyful manner.

The dragonfly, in almost every part of the world symbolizes change and change in the perspective of self realization; and the kind of change that has its source in mental and emotional maturity and the understanding of the deeper meaning of life.

pictures-10.jpg

 

UPDATE JAN 12, 2017

ENCHANTING AFTERNOON WITH NEW FRIENDS

Today, I spent a wonderful afternoon with a group of new friends from Chicago, Alberta and British Columbia who came over to visit me at the Rainbow Shower (https://www.facebook.com/rainbowshowersacred/). It was instant bonding all around as if we had known each other for years.
What happened reminded me of that saying, “there are no strangers, only friends I have not met.” So true,
My FB friend from Chicago, Rada Kovilic, was the hummingbird that made it all possible. She introduced us to each other last weekend at her winter home in Kihei where she hosted us for a Serbian (Orthodox) Christmas dinner. She also took these pictures this afternoon. The two Canadian couples also have winter homes in Kihei.
After the tour of the Rainbow Shower, which included explanations of the origins and creation of the Anahata sacred place, I also played some music for my guests.
It was not a concert. It was a Rainbow Shower version of “Ode to Joy.” My heart was ready to burst with joy of music. I had tears in my eyes when I did Recuerdos de la Alhambra (Memories of the Alhambra) and two Brahms Gypsy tunes which I recently added to my repertoire.
(see RECUERDOS DE LA ALHAMBRA (Memories of the Alhambra) – http://wp.me/p1jFeo-28I and BRAHMS’ HUNGARIAN DANCE #4… EVOLVES INTO “KATYUSHA” – http://wp.me/p1jFeo-2by).
I know my Rainbow Shower Santa Tierras – the land spirits, the fairies – were also enchanted by the concert. Music is like food to them. But I also hope they let me go now. For, I will never stop playing my music for them no matter where in the world I am. And they should be able to receive it via the fairy wi-fi and my two Music Crystal Transceivers buried under a Christmas Berry tree here, and under a Mesquite at my Arizona home (see CREATING MY MUSIC CRYSTAL TRANSCEIVERS – http://wp.me/p1jFeo-27E).

Author: ALTZAR

Bob Altzar Djurdjevic is a writer, musician, video maker, thrice-ordained Inca-shaman, geopolitical commentator, business analyst, playwright-producer... He is also founder of non-profit organizations Stewards of the Earth (https://www.facebook.com/groups/gaiastewards) and Truth in Media (https://www.facebook.com/groups/truthinmedia.org/) ALTZAR shares his time between Maui, Hawaii and Scottsdale, Arizona. You can follow his blog at http://djurdjevic.wordpress.com/ and his travelogues at https://yinyangbob.wordpress.com/). Bob had also worked as a business consultant and advisor to top executives of large multinational computer companies for 36 years (1978-2014). He had spent 8 years working for IBM prior to starting his own business in 1978.

Leave a Reply

