“STORIES FROM VIENNA WOODS” – AS I HEARD THEM

From Vienna, Austria

“STORIES FROM VIENNA WOODS” – Strauss’ Waltz – Recorded in Arizona

As Elizabeth is my witness, ever since we got to Vienna on June 5, and settled in our wonderful country inn in Vienna woods, I just could not stop hearing practically Johann Strauss’ wonderful walt “Stories from Vienna Woods.” It has been with me practically 24/7. Even when I wake up at night to go to the bathroom.

Just like four years ago, during my Arizona Desert Quest 2013, Strauss’ “Blue Danube” waltz took over all of my senses, and would not leave me until I finally recorded in after we got back to Maui (see “BLUE DANUBE” III: AN ANCIENT SHAMANIC DREAM – https://youtu.be/-MY8KSBcd2Y).

So today, July 1, 2017, I resolved to try to record as much as I could of the new “pest” 🙂 in my Third Ear – Stories from Vienna Woods – in the hope of returning back to “normal,” and being able to sleep and play my music without the constant Strauss interference. 🙂

[I am saying all this lovingly, of course. Because, in part, Strauss was one of my father’s prior incarnations].

And so now, with this as a preamble, here’s my latest recording…

 * * *

Here are also some still shots from today’s recording session:

Leave a Reply

